2018 Delta Officer Installations

The newly elected officers of Women's Igloo No. 19 and Men's Igloo No. 35.

L-R Front Row: President Dawn Frazer, Vice President Ruth Benson, Chaplain Christy Mason, Grand Igloo President Lee Pederson, Secretary Jacki Nelson, Historian Mary Leith, Sergeant-At-Arms Flower Cole.

Back Row: Vice President and Trustee Bruce Grossman and President William Cotton.


The ceremony was held in the Alaska Steakhouse banquet room, which was decorated with festive chair covers, lights and table decorations for the occasion. The installations were led by Bill Cotton and Dawn Frazier who were also installed by Grand President Lee for another year as presidents of their respective igloos.

After the ceremony and photos, a spectacular dinner of prime rib or Halibut Olympia, followed by dessert, was enjoyed by the attendees.

The Delta Pioneers made gifts that were given as door prizes to many of those who attended the event. Many of the Fairbanks ladies received gorgeous neck scarves crocheted by Ruth Benson.

With such a welcome, the Fairbanks Pioneers rode back to Fairbanks with full bellies and warm hearts for our fellow Pioneers down at Delta!  A big thank you to Delta Men’s Igloo No. 35 and Women’s Igloo No. 15 for hosting us at this memorable event. We hope to be spending more time with the Delta Pioneers in the near future!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.