A Presidential Soiree

Fairbanks, Pioneer Hall, Pioneer Park — Mebble Hansen, current president of Women's Igloo No. 8, hosted a luncheon for past presidents of the Igloo on Saturday, December 1, 2018. Sixteen past presidents out of thirty-two were able to attend the formal affair that recognized their service and leadership given to the Igloo over the years. Of those who attended, the earliest term was 1975, held by Betsy Sharp.

The event was held at the Pioneer Hall in Pioneer Park, where the new officers for both the Men's Igloo No. 4 and Women's Igloo No. 8 will be installed for the coming year on January 7, 2019.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.